Liebster Award

liebster-awardThanks to Cassey at Bits and Pieces nominated me for the Liebster Award! This award can be found all over various blogs – it’s a nice way of sharing cool blogs with others and to answer some fun questions.

The Liebster Award rules work like this:

  • Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions given by the nominator.
  • Nominate about 11 other bloggers, who have less than 200 followers, and link them
  • Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer
  • Notify all nominees via social media/blogs

The questions I was given to answer:

When you go somewhere new, what’s more important: seeing the sights or eating the food?

Seeing the sights!

Five cities/countries/places you must see

Canada, west coast of America, Australia, New Zealand (particularly the South Island) and Moscow.

Favourite city/country/place

Hmmm… I think I would have to say New Zealand.

Shades of grey or black and white?

Black and white.

Who is your favourite superhero?

Probably Iron Man and Captain America – the recent Marvel movies have really given those two a lot of depth, especially since I started out thinking that a hero called ‘Captain America’ was probably super lame. Also Storm and Rogue from X-men. Xena’s probably my favourite hero, but she technically doesn’t have super powers.

Who is your favourite villain?

Hmmmm… possibly Mr Smith from The Matrix?

Top three books

Lord of the Rings and the Harry Potter series. Third one is tricky… probably a tie between one of the Discworld books about Death and/or Vimes or a Stephen King horror – Under the Dome was particularly awesome but The Shining was also fantastic…! And totally forgot about The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy and The Princess Bride

Top three series

Another tricky one. My favourite series of all time are Xena: Warrior Princess, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly and Star Trek – The Original Series. More recent shows I really enjoy include Chuck, Fringe, The Mentalist, Supernatural, Castle, How I Met Your Mother, Doctor Who… Heck, I even enjoy Grey’s Anatomy and Glee sometimes (okay, more often than just sometimes ;)!

Needless to say I really love my TV series. Choosing just three is simply impossible.

Tea or coffee?

Neither! Yuck!

Favourite game

Another difficult one… Favourite game of all time is definitely Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic. All the LEGO video games are definitely high on the list too, as well as The Sims franchise, of course! Mass Effect trilogy, Uncharted series, Eternal Sonata, Sid Meier’s Alpha Centauri, Deadlock, Star Wars Jedi Knight and Star Wars Republic Commando are also among my favourites.

Favourite character you’ve played – rpg, console, pc…I’d say Sims count too 😉

No contest here: Commander Shepard from Mass Effect – she’s all kinds of awesome 🙂

Bonus question I’ve added myself: Favourite movies

I feel I can’t leave out my favourite movies, so I’m adding the question in here. A lot of top movies are franchises Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Back to the Future, Indiana Jones, The Hunger Games, and so on. Other favourites include Donnie Darko, The Princess Bride, Brassed Off, The Castle (the Aussie one), The LEGO Movie, The Road to Eldorado, The Emperor’s New Groove, The Lion King, Toy Story, Monster’s Inc., The Sword in the Stone, Alien, Ghostbusters, Groundhog Day, Deep Impact, Moulin Rouge.  No doubt I will remember other favourites after posting this!

My nominees:

Tip for finding nominees if you wish to pass the award on – look at the blogs you follow, and those that follow you. I’ve found quite a few cool blogs that way!

And my questions (I’m stealing quite a few of Cassey’s here!):

  1. Favourite movie/s
  2. Favourite TV show of all time
  3. Favourite current(ish) TV show
  4. White, milk or dark chocolate?
  5. If you were a fruit (or vegetable!), what would you be, and why?
  6. Favourite game (board/video/tabletop – anything!)
  7. Favourite book/s
  8. Favourite character – book, movie, TV etc.
  9. If you could choose one fantasy universe to exist (e.g. Middle-earth, Hogwarts, a galaxy far far away etc.), which one would you choose?
  10. Favourite place in the whole world
  11. Best super hero/magic/etc. power you would want for yourself
2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | choffel's chatter

Leave a Reply

