Sims 4 Rewards

So I spotted this link over the weekend. It’s the Sims 4 rewards page, where you can log in a get “in-game digital content in The Sims 4” by logging into your Origin account and having Sims 3 and its expansions registered to that account. Sounds cool, right? There are 13 reward objects (one for each expansion, plus the base game). And better yet, the FAQ states:

Each reward object will affect your Sims’ emotions and personalities in a unique way.

That all sounded pretty awesome, so naturally I clicked the button that would log me in and recognise the fact that I own every single expansion and stuff pack for The Sims 3 [largely thanks to the review copies I’ve received over the years].

I was taken to this page:

SimsRewards1

Looks like a pretty cool statue thing right? So imagine my surprise when I scrolled down and I saw this:

SimsRewards2

12 practically identical lamps…

Don’t get me wrong, I like the idea of little rewards for having previous games in the series, but a little more visual variation would really have been nice. (Hopefully the effects on the Sims’ emotions will be worthwhile!) I would have liked to see rewards for the stuff packs as well, but perhaps they ran out of possible lamp colours?

Leave a Reply

