Minifig Monday 6

AmidalaWith my triumph last week with the minifig display case, it seems as good a time as any to reveal one of my favourite minifigs in my collection, Queen Amidala. I picked her up recently as part of the Star Wars Gungan Sub set. This was actually the first set I have bought just to get a minifigure. It’s a pretty cool set, and I’ll post photos of it at some point, but it’s this minifig that really makes it shine.

Queen Amidala has been made into a minifigure for the first time wearing her Theed Palace ‘invasion’ dress, the first costume she appears in Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace. She’s got a unique round bottom half, as well as a headdress in that special ‘squishy’ material used in some minifigure accessories.

Needless to say, I could ramble on and on about how awesome this minifigure is, but I think the photo speaks for itself. I do think a LEGO Theed Palace set would be a fantastic idea!

One thought on “Minifig Monday 6

Leave a Reply

